Testimonials

On the internet under awards for care agencies we have the following from homecare.co.uk Top 10 Agency Awards 2015

Top 10 Recommended Agencies whole of  UK 2015 – we are at number 10
Home Angels Healthcare Services Ltd King Fisher Court, Hambridge Road, Newbury, Berkshire RG14 5SJ
 
Top 10 Recommended Agencies South East England 2015 – we are at number 2
Home Angels Healthcare Services Ltd King Fisher Court, Hambridge Road, Newbury, Berkshire RG14 5SJ

Well done to everyone (staff) for helping us to achieve this.



 



All excellent. These carers are really ace. Help, attitude and character are so good. Well done.
 

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent


Submitted by: Audrey F (Client / Service User) Review relates to 01 Aug 2015

We are very satisfied with the care and service given by Home Angels. My father gets on well with all the staff that have attended.
 

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Good


Submitted by: Martin B (Son of Client/Service User) Review relates to 01 Sep 2015


The girls are friendly. They are very good. They treat me with respect and dignity. They are always on time. I live on my own and I find their visits very good because they chat with me. They are thorough and finish all the tasks. The management in Wokingham is very good.?
 

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent


Submitted by: Blanche H (Client / Service User)? on 28 Aug 2015.


The carers are very nice and very kind. They do everything for me and I am very pleased. All of them are very very good I can't say anything wrong about them at all. They are always on time and they are friendly.?

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent


Submitted by: Joyce H (Client / Service User)? on 27 Aug 2015.

The agency try and send me the same carers as much as possible. This is important in my particular circumstances. They also listen to me and act on my concerns. The carers are very friendly.

Overall Standard: Good

Staff: Good

Care / Support: Good

Management: Good

Treated with Dignity: Good

Value for Money: Excellent


Submitted by: Leonie H (Wife of Client/Service User) Review relates to 01 Aug 2015



I have found that when I have concerns about anything, the office have always acted upon it promptly. I have found also that the carers are kind and considerate. They fulfil their duties well.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent


Submitted by: Lesley G (Daughter of Client/Service User) Review relates to 01 Aug 2015

I am very happy with the agency. My carer is very good. The office always listen to me. She is always on time and completes her tasks. I am very happy.
 

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent


Submitted by: J E R (Client / Service User) Review relates to 01 Aug 2015

My carers are very punctual, considerate and very good at their job. It makes a very difficult situation very bearable.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent


Submitted by: Ronald C (Client / Service User)

Home Angels has looked after my mum for some time now. All the carers are caring and supportive and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody who has a loved one who needs care. Due to her condition my mum's level of care requirements can change on a weekly basis and Home Angels are also extremely flexible in adding or reducing the number of visits they make. A lovely team.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent


Submitted by: Kym Slade (Daughter of Client/Service User) Review relates to 01 Jul 2015

I have known Sheila Hamilton for a number of months and have always found her to be helpful, reliable and well organised. She has a pleasant appearance, is polite and presents herself well at all times. It is therefore a pleasure to have her as my carer.

Overall Standard: Good

Staff: Good

Care / Support: Good

Management: Good

Treated with Dignity: Good

Value for Money: Good




Submitted by: Hilda P (Client / Service User) Review relates to 01 Jun 2015

I have always been very pleased with the way I'm treated by the home angels. They help me when I need help but they also let me do things I am capable of doing myself. I can't say anything against them.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent


Submitted by: Cicely C (Client / Service User) on 01 Jul 2015.
 

My carer is very through, and very professional. She gives me my dignity and the care is way above and beyond the usual standard of care. Nothing is too much trouble for her.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent


Submitted by: Michelle S (Client / Service User) Review relates to 01 Jun 2015.

Personable and caring live-in support provided with the patient being considered at all times. Home Angels was selected from a short list of six care services companies with the final decision made after interviewing a final three. My father which has been paramount considering his significant needs from being wheelchair bound and limited use of his hands.
 

Overall Standard: Good

Staff: Good

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Good

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Good



Submitted by: Steve H (Son of Client/Service User) on 25 Jun 2015.

Home Angels carers are helpful and truthful. I get on with them quite well. I have formed a bond. I would like to have then all the time. The carers take care of me very very well. I like them.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent



Submitted by: Cecilia B (Client / Service User) on 24 Jun 2015.

Home angels carers are very good. they always finish all the work. My grandfather is always very happy. They work as a team. My grandfather really likes Amarjit and Racheal. They are very good people. they are angels.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent



Submitted by: Kulwant S (Granddaughter of Client/Service User) on 12 Jun 2015?.


Mariama, Tumaini, Leona and Nina, Lamin have been tremendous support to me. I cant fault them but most of the staff have been very good. Rachael and Janette are brilliant and I love Home Angels.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Good

Management: Good

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Good


Submitted by: Michelle S (Client / Service User) on 04 Jun 2015.


My father would recommend Home Angels for their care given. On entering the home, they are always smiling and greet dad very well. His is always pleased with his personal care they assist him with. He always says "a really good job done".

A BIG thank you to Home Angels staff for all the care and support given.?

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent


Submitted by: William C (Daughter of Client/Service User) on 27 May 2015.


Home Angels have been very good to my mother, Mrs Tej Kuar. The carers are very good and we are very happy. There is consistency with the carers. The Manager, in Wokingham, is good too. They care for my mother with respect.
 

Overall Standard: Good

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Good

Value for Money: Excellent

Submitted by: Gurdev S (Daughter of Client/Service User) on Friday 22 May 2015.


 


The carers are generally very good. They are suitable for the job. They are well presented. They do what they have to and go an extra mile. Ritva is always happy with them.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Good

Treated with Dignity: Excellent



Submitted by: Chris S (Friend of Resident/Service User) Review relates to 01 Apr 2015

I have found the service provided is more than adequate. The visiting carers are both professional and a pleasure to have in my home. They have continued to make me feel comfortable and engaged in my care. A wonderful team that brightens my day.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent

How likely would you be to recommend Home Angels Healthcare Services Ltd? Likely

Submitted by Edith W (Client / Service User) on Wednesday 11 March 2015.

I would fully recommend this agency. I am completely satisfied with their service and cannot fault them.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent

Submitted by Tonye L (Client / Service User) on Tuesday 10 February 2015.


Home Angels provided an excellent live-in care service to my mum for the last 2 weeks of her life. We had 3 different carers who were all kind, professional attentive and sensitive to mums needs as well as to the family. We felt confident leaving her in their care and extremely well supported especially in the last few days. I would have no hesitation in recommending this agency.

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Submitted by Elizabeth S (Daughter of Client/Service User) on Thursday 18 September 2014.

We had Alyce, who was exceptionally good. Alyce cared for all Mrs Gillard's daily needs. She fitted to the family very very well.

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Submitted by Dennis Gillard (Husband of Client/Service User) on Monday 8 September 2014.

Excellent care and respect was provided for my mother.

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Submitted by Ritu S (Daughter of Client) on Wednesday 13 August 2014.

Home Angels cared for mu mum when she came home from hospital. The carers were excellent with mum and all her needs. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I would recommend this company all the time.

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Submitted by Roy B (Son of client) on Tuesday 20 May 2014.

Yes, very good carers. Happy with the service provided.

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Submitted by Pamela Woods (Client) on Wednesday 14 May 2014.

I have now been a client of the Angel agency for 6 months and I have given my overall opinion below, but I felt it would be fair to give a few special mentions. The carer who never fails to impress me is Sheila Ballantine. She is extremely methodical and efficient, very well educated and qualified. Others who have stood out to me are Donna who has really progressed, Tendene and Aileen.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent

Submitted by Walter Slade (Client) on Friday 4 April 2014.

Very attentive and compassionate carers supported by sympathetic and helpful office staff always available at the end of the phone. A very professional organisation to deal with.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent

Submitted by Colin Kingston (Son of client) on Thursday 5 December 2013.

I would not hesitate to recommend Home Angels. This is one company that truly lives up to it's name. Both office staff and carers are second to none.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent

Submitted by Robert Martin (Client) on Thursday 21 November 2013.

 



We find most of the carers cheerful and happy and all carry out their job with care and respect for my mother in law.
 

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent


Submitted by: Penny Gater (Daughter-in-law of of Client/Service User) on 15 Nov 2013?.
 
 

Posted: 21 Dec 2012 by Sara Botevyle-Carter (Daughter of Client)
Home Angels provided our mother with exceptional care in her last few weeks. They treated her with utmost respect, ensuring her comfort and dignity at all times. All the staff we met were a credit to their company and supported and comforted us at a very distressing time. We would definitely recommend them.

Quality of Care: Excellent

                         Management: Excellent

                                     Staff: Excellent
 


Peter S (Son of client)

Friday 2 November 2012

The live in care provided to my mother was excellent and they coped very flexibly and understandingly with a difficult and confused client and also initially with difficult living conditions. The patience and vigilance of the carer was outstanding.


Patricia Parker (Very close neighbour, visiting client daily)

Wednesday 19 September 2012

The care given by Home Angels Healthcare was first class. All the carers were very caring, professional, patient and understanding of the clients needs. There was a very calm feeling in the home and I'm sure the client would not have been able to remain at home if it wasn't for Home Angels Healthcare Services. Excellent service.


John Moore (Client)

Monday 13 September 2012

We in our family cannot speak too highly of the care provided for us through Home Angels Healthcare Services. Two years ago, my wife Rosa began to show early signs of dementia, she was then aged 94. The condition was progressive and was associated with increasing loss of memory, speech difficulty and decreasing mobility. Eventually she was unable to rise from her bed, even with assistance to go to the toilet. Her great difficulty in communication was extremely frustrating for her. When first commissioned by West Berkshire, care was provided two or three times each day, seven days every week. This was increased as her condition deteriorated, to three times every day. Eventually, Home Angels were able to provide us with a ‘live in’ carer and ultimately an additional carer to sit in at night because after a few hours sleep Rosa would wake and talk incessantly and incoherently until morning. All carers supplied through Home Angels were clinically competent , extremely courteous and friendly, and were willing and able to adapt to the routines of our family. Our neighbours, as well as we, have been most favourably impressed with the quality of care with which we have been provided. It gives me real pleasure to recommend Home Angels Healthcare Services Ltd. We could not have managed to look after Rosa at home during her final illness without their willing, effective and most welcome help. I would be prepared to provide further details with regard to the excellent care made available to us through Home Angels, should that ever be required.

Quality of Care: Outstanding  Management: Outstanding Staff: Outstanding
 


Maria D (Daughter of Client)

Friday 31 August 2012

Fantastic service given by Home Angels. The carers and management are the best.

© Copyright 2017 Home Angels Healthcare Services LtdWeb Design By Toolkit Websites